Forged Prescriptions

Front, inlay, back and tray from the original CD issue
Front and both sides of the gatefold CD issue

Pete Bassman: Bass Vibrations
Sonic Boom: Fender Jaguar, Vox Conqueror, Farfisa, FX, Feedback & Vocals
Jason: Fender Telecaster, Farfisa, Slide Guitar & Vocals
Rosco: Percussion

Releases and Tracklistings
Released on Space Age Recordings, June 2003. 2xCD (ORBIT 006CD).

  1. Things’ll Never Be The Same (Kember/Pierce)
  2. Walking With Jesus (Kember/Pierce)
  3. Come Down Easy (demo version) (Kember/Pierce)
  4. Transparent Radiation (single version) (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)
  5. Ode To Street Hassle (Kember/Pierce)
  6. Call The Doctor (Kember/Pierce)
  7. Ecstasy Symphony (Kember/Pierce)
  8. Feel So Good (Kember/Pierce)
  9. Soul 1 (Kember/Pierce)
  1. Transparent Radiation (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)
  2. Come Down Easy (Kember/Pierce)
  3. Walking With Jesus (demo version) (Kember/Pierce)
  4. Things’ll Never Be The Same (demo version) (Kember/Pierce)
  5. We Sell Soul (previously unreleased) (Shwartz/Erickson)
  6. Starship (demo version) (MC5/Sun Ra/Kember/Pierce)
  7. Take Me To The Other Side (demo version) (Kember/Pierce)
  8. Velvet Jam (previously unreleased) (Kember/Pierce)
  9. I Want You Right Now (previously unreleased) (MC5)

Reissued by Space Age in a gatefold card sleeve with different artwork (ORBIT 060CD).


A review from the 31 May 2003 NME

Other Information
Owen John: Violin. Recorded at V.H.F. Studios, Rugby. Engineered by Graham Walker. Produced by Sonic Boom & Jason.

A fantastic collection of demos, alternate versions and out-takes from The Perfect Prescription.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *