How The Blues Should Have Turned Out 2

Front, back and inner liner notes

Pete Kember – Jason Pierce – Pete Bain – Will Carruthers – Sterling Roswell – Johnny Mattock (no credits give on CD)

Releases and Tracklistings
Self-released by Pete Kember, 2005, on CD only. Limited to 100 copies.

  1. Walkin’ With Jesus (Kember/Pierce)
  2. Transparent Radiation (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)
  3. Starship (MC5/Sun Ra/Kember/Pierce)
  4. O.D. Catastrophe (Kember/Pierce)
  5. Modulated Tones (Kember/Pierce)
  6. No 5 (Kember/Pierce)
  7. Hypno-Beat (Kember)
  8. Tremelo Experiment (Kember/Pierce)
  9. These Blues (Pierce)
  10. But You Suck (Kember)
  11. Transparent Radiation (long) (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)

I’ve used the Kember/Pierce credit for the previously unreleased tracks that are described as coming from the Perfect Prescription era, as that’s how they would have been credited had they been finished. Later tracks are credited individually.

Other Information
A fascinating collection of rehearsals, demos and studio experiments, available for a short time by mail order only. Not the album to use to introduce a newcomer to the band, but a goldmine for hardcore enthusiasts. Disc two of a two disc set.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *