Live at the New Morning

Front and back of the Mental Groove LP (pictures from Discogs)
Front, gatefold and back of the Space Age CD

Pete Kember – Jason Pierce – Will Carruthers – Johnny Mattock (not credited on release)

Releases and Tracklistings
Released on Mental Groove Records, 2014. LP (MG099).

  1. Rollercoaster (Hall/Erikson)
  2. Things’ll Never Be The Same (Kember/Pierce)
  3. Take Me To The Other Side (Kember/Pierce)
  4. Starship (MC5/Sun Ra/Kember/Pierce)
  5. Bo Diddley Jam (Kember/Pierce)
  6. Revolution (Kember)
  7. Suicide (Kember/Pierce)

Reissued on Space Age Recordings, 2016, on CD (ORBIT054CD), with the same tracklisting as the Mental Groove release.

Other Information
Digitally remastered by John A. Rivers at Woodbine Studios, 2015. Photographs replicated by kind permission of Professor Karl-Olof Lovebald.

A very clear recording of the gig from 18 May 1989 at the New Morning, Geneva, Switzerland.

The Mental Groove release was unofficial.

Join the conversation

1 Comment

  1. For what it’s worth, Pete considers the Mental Groove release official (and the Space Age unauthorized!)

    The LP exists in many colors, although the black version appears to be most common.
    Tremendous work on this discography, by the way!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *