Walkin’ With Jesus/Transparent Radiation

Front and back of the CD

Sonic Boom – guitar, feedback, keyboards, vocals
Jason – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Bassman – bass vibrations
N. Brooker – percussion (tracks 1-3)
Rosco – percussion (tracks 4-8)
Owen John – violins

Releases and Tracklistings
Released by Oblivious Participant, December 1993. CD (no catalogue number).

  1. Walkin’ With Jesus (Sound Of Confusion) (Kember/Pierce)
  2. Roller Coaster Single Version (Hall/Erikson)
  3. Feel So Good Single Version (Kember/Pierce)
  4. Transparent Radiation Single Version (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)
  5. Ecstasy Symphony Extended Single Version (Kember/Pierce)
  6. Transparen Radiation (Thompson/Cunningham/Barthelm)
  7. Things’ll Never Be The Same (Kember/Pierce)
  8. Starship (MC5/Sun Ra/Kember/Pierce)


A review from the Leeds Independent Student Newspaper

Other Information
A bootleg release of the first two Glass singles, on a label that appears to have put out nothing else. Superseded by Translucent Flashbacks and The Singles, but for a time, this was the only way to hear these singles without paying the high collector’s prices that theys fetched (and continue to fetch).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *